ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures – Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule, ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures, ICC T20 World Cup, ICC T20 World Cup 2020,
ICC releases in a program World Cup 2020 schedule in Australia (Photo: ICC / Twitter)
Reading Time: 2 minutes

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule: Women’s World Cup finals will be held on March 8, 2020, International Women’s Day is celebrated on this day. Men’s finals will be held on November 15.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for women and men’s T20 World Cup in 2020. Both of these tournaments will be played in Australia. This is the first time that two T20 World Cups will be held in one country. The final of both will be played at one of the biggest cricket stadiums in the world, Melbourne Cricket Ground. Women’s T20 World Cup will be played from February 21 to March 8 while men’s T20 World Cup will be held from October 18 to November 15. Indian men team has been placed in Group 2, which has teams like South Africa, England and Afghanistan. Apart from this, two qualifying countries will also be included in this group. India’s first match will be played against South Africa on October 24. Matches have been scheduled from England on November 1 and Afghanistan from 8 November. Apart from this, India will compete with two qualifying countries on October 29 and November 5.

India’s women cricket team is placed in Group A with Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and a qualifier. Team India’s first match will be from Australia on February 21. The second match will be played from the qualifying country on October 24, the third match will be against New Zealand on October 27 and the fourth match against Sri Lanka on October 29.

Related Posts  Mohammed Shami Bole: The lack of sports facilities in UP, if the government does so, then good players

Women’s World Cup Schedule:

Group Stage – February 21 to March 3
Group A – Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1
Group B – England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2
Semi-final – March 5
Final – March 8

RUSH T20 World Schedule:

Group Stage – October 18 to November 8
Group 1 – Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, two qualifiers
Group 2 – England, India, South Africa, Afghanistan, two qualifiers
Semi-final – 11 and 12 November
Final – November 15

Last Updated on by Mahadi Hassan

Leave a Reply

Notify of