India vs South Africa 2nd Test Playing 11 Updates

Indian team
Indian team (Photo Source- AP)
Reading Time: 1 minute

India vs South Africa 2nd Test Playing 11 Updates: Rohit Sharma, who made his debut in the first Test as an opener, scored a century in both innings. Mayank Agarwal made a brilliant double century in the first innings.

India vs South Africa 2nd Test Playing 11 Updates: The second Test of the three-match Test series being played between India. South Africa is being played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune. Indian captain Virat Kohli has decided to bat first after winning the toss. The first match played in Visakhapatnam, India beat South Africa by 203 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the series. In such a situation, India will look to win this match and occupy the series.

First Test match South Africa struggled well but on the last day of the match, they could not stand in front of the hosts. However after this match, South Africa captain Duplesey said that he will make a tremendous comeback in this second Test. In such a situation, it has to be seen with which strategy they come out in today’s match.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, and Umesh Yadav.

Related Posts  Time Schedule Of BPL T20 2016 New Fixture Today

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (captain), Edin Markram, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Brune, Temba Bavuma (vice-captain), Quinton de Cock (wicketkeeper), Vernon Philander, Senuran Muthusamy, Keshav Maharaj, Enrique Nortje and Kagiso Rabada.

Last Updated on by Mahabubur Rahman

Mahabubur Rahman - He is the co-founder of ChopNews. He is the brain behind all the SEO and social media traffic generation on this site. His main passions are reading books, cricket and of course blogging. He is currently pursuing Tech course from NIIT, New Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Notify of