IPL 2019: Ashwin shines with bullet throws, see VIDEO

IPL 2019. RR vs KXIP,
IPL 2019. RR vs KXIP (Photos: Twitter)
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Punjab defeated Delhi in the title of their name. The advent of the match can be judged by the fact that Delhi lost only their last 7 wickets in just 18 balls in 18 balls.

Kings XI Punjab’s team defeated Delhi Capitals by 14 runs in the IPL in a surprising fashion on Monday.Punjab batted first in the Punjab Cricket Association’s IS Bindra stadium, batting first, scored 166 runs at the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. . In reply, Delhi’s team got only 152 runs in 19.2 overs.

Interestingly, Delhi had lost only three wickets at an average of 16 overs for 13 overs at a time. From here, Delhi’s victory was very easy, but Sam Curran’s hat-trick turned the match on. Karan smashed four fours in 11 overs in 2.2 overs and put Punjab in the balance. Sam Curren completed his hat-trick in the last over He took Hershal Patel’s wicket on his last ball of his last over. Kigiso Rabada clean-bowled on the first ball. Sandeep lamachane got bowled on the next ball too. With this, Delhi’s turn was over

During this, there was a tremendous run out in the match. In fact, Delhi’s innings was going on 17th and Chris Morris and Colin Ingram were on the crease. Meanwhile, Chris Morris was dismissed in the direct throw of Punjab captain R Ashwin in an effort to score runs on the fifth ball of the over. The throw was so precise and fast that Chris Morris did not reach the crease and the run-out returned to the pavilion. Captain Ashwin’s celebration was worthwhile during this period.

Related Posts  Australia vs South Africa 1st ODI Live Cricket Score, Aus vs SA Live Score Online: 6 wickets fell on 70, Chris Lynn and Maxwell also out with Captain Finch

Significantly, Kings XI Punjab defeated Delhi to maintain their unbeatable record in Mohali. Punjab defeated Delhi in the title of their name. The thrill of the match can be judged by this. Delhi lost only their last 7 wickets in just 18 balls in 18 balls. Prior to this, David Miller (43), Sarfaraz (39) and Mandeep (29) were the other notable contributors for Punjab. For Delhi, Maurice topped 3 and Rabada-Lemichane took 2-2 wickets.

Last Updated on by Mahadi Hassan

He is a student for the Civil Engineering. He is always motivated and passionate about his work and always try to give his best. He always tries to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

Notify of