IPL 2019: The 17th over of the first innings came with Mohammad Shami. Russell was playing 5 balls and scored three runs during this period. Like the previous match, Russell’s storm in this match would not have been anybody’s guess.
IPL 2019: IPL is being played in 2019 league. The sixth match was played between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday. During this time there was something to see on the ground which Punjab could hardly forget. Due to a mistake of Punjab captain Ashwin, the match went out of the catch of Punjab.
What is the matter
The Kolkata team was batting first. Kolkata’s position in the match was normal and nobody had any idea that Kolkata’s score would reach 218 runs. The first innings came with Mohammad Shami on the 17th over. Russell was playing 5 balls and scored three runs during this period. Like the previous match, Russell’s storm in this match would not have been anybody’s guess. In his over, Shami bowled Russell. Silence spread over the ground. The fans of Kolkata felt that the pace was stopped before the pace progressed, but during this period the umpire indicated no ball and Russell Knott was ruled out.
The reason for the no ball-
In fact, it happened that three fielders were standing inside the circle (circle), while the team was compulsory to keep four fielders in that circle. The umpires are inside the circle of the three players of the Punjab team, after which they decide the no ball. After this decision, a fire broke out in Russell’s belt and he scored 48 runs off 17 balls with a swashbuckling knock. Russell scored 23 runs in the next five balls of Shami. A deflection of Captain Ashwin got Punjab’s target in front of Punjab, which Punjab could not make, and the team lost to 28 runs. In response to Kolkata’s 218/4, Punjab could have made 190/4. When Russell hit the ball, Kolkata’s score was 161 runs. But thanks to his stormy innings, 57 runs were added to 19 balls in the team’s account.
Last Updated on by